New verse…..”Slow it Down” – Little Brother

Posted: January 5, 2009 by teeLARGE in HIP HOP(I used to love HER)

Aww man this weeks verse is real. Fellas you ever been in a situation when you got a great girl who wants the commitment and the whole 9 but you just arent there yet? Thats a tough call cause we as men dont want to settle down when we not ready, but you dont want to run the risk of losing a great girl just cause you “not ready”. That’s a grown man decision…..

Artist: Little Brother (Phonte and Big Pooh) f/ Darien Brockington
Album:  The Minstrel Show
Song:   Slow it Down
Minstrel Show Album Cover

3rd Verse by Phonte:
Sometimes I think I’m from another world (preach)
When I’m trynna tell a woman just exactly where I stand at (aight)
I want a girl, when I want a girl
And when I don’t want a girl, I want a girl who understands that
And that’s some hard shit to explain
To a woman that’s in love with you, it’s a pitiful thing
Until I had to figure
That I don’t wanna play around, but I don’t wanna settle down
And that’s a man’s dilemma, ’cause every man remembers
How his daddy and his uncles did it
‘Cause more than likely that’s the way they’re gonna do it
I know it sound fu**ed up and most wont admit it
But yo, I gotta face it ’cause I know I’m living through it
‘Cause when the party stops and ni&&az get old
And the chain and the cars and the houses get sold, and that
Other side of the bed gets cold, you don’t wanna be alone
So girl I’m trynna hold you..

Leave a Reply

