Headed out to see NOTORIOUS….took this pic and look who’s on the tv watching over me!!!

Posted: January 19, 2009 by teeLARGE in HIP HOP(I used to love HER), Random Ish...
how dope is this...I'm headed out to go see the movie, but VH1 was airing a documentary on BIG at the same time...this pic is 100% coincidence!!!

how dope is this...I'm headed out to go see the movie, but VH1 was airing a documentary on BIG at the same time...this pic is 100% coincidence!!!

What’s up KREATIVSOLE FAM!!??!! This pic is like how when people find Mother Teresa or  the Virgin Mary in their cheerios. BIGGIE on screen right when my girl took this photo of me! Crazy….

WHAT I THOUGHT OF THE MOVIE:

First off I liked it and I will get it when it comes out on DVD. Jamaal “Gravy” Woolard  did a good job portraying BIG. I can imagine BIG’s voice is hard to imitate, it seemed that Jamaal talked a little slower than BIG did. Natauri Naughton played Lil Kim and she did okay. She got naked couple times….and I’m not mad at that! (my girl wasnt too happy though..). KIM was raw/edgy/hood-sexy and Natauri captured that aspect. I wanted them to give her character a little more depth but then I remembered this wasn’t a Lil Kim bio-pic!

I am such a huge BIGGIE fan it was great to hear songs like  “Gimme the Loot”, “Who Shot ya”, “One More Chance”, “Hypnotize”, etc.. I wish that I could have heard other classics like “What’s Beef”, and “Story to Tell” but they really didnt touch much on the recording of the second album.   Nevertheless it was good to see BIG onscreen…We’ll always love you BIG!!!! Shout out to GOT SOLE? in Indianapolis for the shirt! I wore my AJ12’s from the countdown package with this….kinda didnt match..but it was fresh!!

GO SEE THE MOVIE!!!!!!!!!! GO SEE THE MOVIE!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

